States that Prohibit Discrimination against Transgender People

The National Center for Lesbian Rights, recently published a report that lists all of the states that prohibit discrimination against Transgender people.

While there is still no federal law that prohibits discrimination against gender identity, 18 states currently have non-discrimination laws that protect against gender identity. This guide serves a break down of the different laws that each state offers for these people.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s