Hannah Geller

My name is Hannah Geller. I am a sophomore communications major on the public relations track at the University of Maryland. In this post, I will be discussing why gender identity is an important issue to me.

I think that it is necessary to study gender identity because sometimes the public misunderstands what gender identity is. People make assumptions before being fully informed.

AAEAAQAAAAAAAATkAAAAJDE3ZWRjMmU5LWE0NzktNDEwOC1iNWNhLTA1NmIwMGUxMTllMg

To me, gender identity is important because I feel that every individual should be able to be their true self without being judged for it. I know many people who are transgender and I think that they deserve to be treated fairly, without criticism. Gender identity often comes with some sort of stigma and controversy, which I believe is unfair. Some people are intolerant of others who are transgender or might be questioning their gender identity and in my opinion, this is unacceptable. We need to do something as a society to progress and move forward. Our blog will be discussing this issue over the course of the semester!

Leave a Reply

